Raising backyard chickens

April 2, 2013 by History in a Hurry

This is so well written and interesting that I just have to share it.

****

How to Raise Backyard Chickens

by A MANLY GUEST CONTRIBUTOR on MARCH 26, 2013

Editor’s note: This is a guest post from Creek Stewart of Willow Haven Outdoor.

I’m a smart man. I have surrounded myself with a very beautiful group of girls who tirelessly landscape my yard, provide rich compost for my garden, dispose of my kitchen scraps, handle insect control around the house, keep me company, and even make me a fresh breakfast each morning. These highly productive females in my life are not actually human. They are chickens, though I affectionately refer to them as my lovely lady lumps.

I consider my small flock of backyard chickens to be one of the best investments I’ve ever made – even though they cost very little time, energy, or money. If you are interested in having a harem of hens in your life like mine, below is some insight about how to get started.

Continue reading:

http://www.artofmanliness.com/2013/03/26/how-to-raise-backyard-chickens/

Follow me on Twitter: @HistoryinaHurry

The only thing new in the world is the history you don't know.
-Harry S Truman

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

This site is powered by St. Ambrose Classical Homeschool, Vitamin D3, and Double Green Matcha Tea.

Gloria in excelsis Deo.